NOTICE OF ELECTION

Wiltshire Council

Election of Unitary Councillors

for the Divisions listed below

Divisions	Number of Unitary Councillors to be elected
Alderbury & Whiteparish	One
Amesbury East & Bulford	One
Amesbury South	One
Amesbury West	One
Avon Valley	One
Downton & Ebble Valley	One
Durrington	One
Fovant & Chalke Valley	One
Laverstock	One
Ludgershall North & Rural	One
Mere	One
Nadder Valley	One
Old Sarum & Lower Bourne Valley	One
Pewsey	One
Pewsey Vale East	One
Pewsey Vale West	One
Redlynch & Landford	One
Salisbury Bemerton Heath	One
Salisbury Fisherton & Bemerton Village	One
Salisbury Harnham East	One
Salisbury Harnham West	One
Salisbury Milford	One
Salisbury St Edmund's	One
Salisbury St Francis & Stratford	One
Salisbury St Paul's	One
Tidworth East & Ludgershall South	One
Tidworth North & West	One
Till Valley	One
Tisbury	One
Wilton	One
Winterslow & Upper Bourne Valley	One

- 1. An election is to be held for the electoral areas listed above. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 1 May 2025.**
- 2. Nomination papers can be downloaded and printed from the <u>Electoral Commission</u> at www.electoralcommission.org.uk/guidance-candidates-and-agents-local-government-elections-england
- 3. Alternatively, you can visit one of the 3 main council receptions and they can print the nomination pack for you:
- Main Reception at County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge BA14 8JN
- Main Reception at The Council House, Bourne Hill, Salisbury SP1 3UZ
- Main Reception at Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham SN15 1ER
- 4. Please go to our webpage www.wiltshire.gov.uk/local-elections-candidates and make an appointment to submit your nomination papers using our nomination booking system.

Dated Tuesday 11 March 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer

- 5. Nomination papers must be hand delivered to the Returning Officer or her appointed staff at Bourne Hill, Salisbury, SP1 3UZ on any working day after the date of this notice (excluding weekends), between the hours of 10am and 4pm, but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 2 April 2025. On arrival, please report to reception.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **12 midnight** on **Friday 11 April 2025**. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Monday 14 April 2025. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote
- 8. Amendments, cancellations of existing proxy votes or to replace an existing postal vote with a proxy vote application must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Monday 14 April 2025.**
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- 10. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025**. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 11. Applications for an Anonymous Elector Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025.** Please contact the Electoral Registration Officer for an application form.
- 12. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 1 May 2025.** Please contact the Electoral Registration Officer for an application form.

Electoral Registration Officer contact details		
Voting Area	Address	Contact Details
Wiltshire Council	Electoral Registration Officer Electoral Services County Hall Bythesea Road Trowbridge Wiltshire BA14 8JN	0300 456 0112 elections@wiltshire.gov.uk